On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 99.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
61° Feels Like: 61°
Wind: SW 6 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Clear 52°


Mostly Sunny 78°

Wed Night

Partly Cloudy 57°


Walaker wins mayoral race; Mahoney, Piepkorn return to city commission

Fargo Mayor Dennis Walaker chats with supporters
Fargo Mayor Dennis Walaker chats with supporters

FARGO (KFGO-AM) - Fargo Mayor Dennis Walaker has been elected to a third term. Walaker defeated challenger Brad Wimmer 56%-44%.

In the Fargo City Commission Race, Commissioner Tim Mahoney has been re-elected. Mahoney will be joined on the commission by Dave Piepkorn. Mary C. Johnson, Joe Deutsch and Matt Magness have been elected to the Fargo Park Board.

Rebecca Knutson, Linda Boyd, Jennifer Benson, Dinah Goldenberg and David Paulson were elected to the Fargo School Board.

In the race for East-Central District Judge, Tristan Van De Streek and Susan Bailey will move on to the general election.