On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 99.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
69° Feels Like: 69°
Wind: NNE 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 83°


Mostly Clear 57°


Mostly Sunny 82°


Griggs Commissioners out

Griggs County Courthouse
Griggs County Courthouse

COOPERSTOWN, ND (KFGO AM) -- Five Griggs County Commissioners are out of a job following yesterday's recall election. 

The five incumbents, Ron Halvorson, Ronnie Edland, Dennis Halvorson, Keith Monson, and Robert Johnson were all soundly defeated.

The new commissioners are John Wakefield, Shawn Steffen, Ron Dahl, Troy Olson, and Dale Pederson.

Nearly 700 people voted by mail.

That's almost all the mail ballots that were sent out by the county auditor.

Over 1,000 total votes were cast.

The recall was prompted by the commissioner's decision to build a courthouse and emergency operations center despite voters rejecting the plan three times before.