On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 99.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
67° Feels Like: 67°
Wind: SSW 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 47°


Sunny 76°

Mon Night

Clear 51°


NDSU's Billy Turner named to Inaugural FCS ADA All-America team

CLEVELAND, OH (via NDSU Sports Information)-- North Dakota State left tackle Billy Turner was one of 11 players named to the inaugural Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association All-America team announced Tuesday, Dec. 17. Turner, a 6-foot-6, 314-pound senior from Shoreview, Minn., was recognized as the Offensive Lineman of the Year by the FCS ADA. He is a two-time All-Missouri Valley Football Conference first team pick and was a consensus All-American in 2012. Turner has made 40 straight starts at left tackle and has 103 knockdowns and zero sacks allowed in 13 games this year. He will play in the Reese's Senior Bowl in Mobile, Ala., on Jan. 25. A two-time MVFC Lineman of the Week, Turner graded out at 90 percent through the regular season. He had 10 knockdowns in a win at Southern Illinois when the Bison ran for 331 yards against the nation's fourth-ranked rushing defense. Turner had 12 knockdowns in the FCS quarterfinal win over Coastal Carolina as NDSU racked up 424 rushing yards. He graded out at 96 percent with 10 knockdowns in the win at Kansas State. No. 1-ranked North Dakota State (13-0) is scheduled to host 15th-ranked New Hampshire (10-4) in an FCS semifinal game at 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 20, at Gate City Bank Field at the Fargodome. Recipients include: QB Jimmy Garoppolo Eastern Illinois University, RB Terrance West Towson University, OL Billy Turner North Dakota State University, TE MyCole Pruitt Southern Illinois University, WR Erik Lora Eastern Illinois University, DL Brad Daly Montana State University, LB Stephon Robertson James Madison University, DB Daniel Fitzpatrick Tennessee State University, PK Seth Sebastian Southeastern Louisiana University, P Kyle Loomis Portland State University, RS Xavier Roberson Southeastern Louisiana University