Bison Central

Bison Football 2013 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULTS
Sat. 4/27/2013 Green & Gold Spring Game Fargo, N.D. 1:00pm
Fri. 8/30/2013 Kansas State Manhattan, Kan. 7:30pm W, 24-21
Sat. 9/7/2013 Ferris State Fargo, N.D. 4:00pm W, 56-10
Sat. 9/21/2013 Delaware State Fargo, N.D. 2:30pm W, 51-0
Sat. 9/28/2013 South Dakota State Brookings, S.D. 2:00pm W, 20-0
Sat. 10/5/2013 Northern Iowa Fargo, N.D. 2:30pm W, 24-23
Sat. 10/12/2013 Missouri State (Homecoming) Fargo, N.D. 1:00pm W, 41-26
Sat. 10/19/2013 Southern Illinois Carbondale, Ill. 2:00pm W, 31-10
Sat. 10/26/2013 Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. 2:00pm W, 56-10
Sat. 11/9/2013 Illinois State Fargo, N.D. 2:30pm W, 28-10
Sat. 11/16/2013 Youngstown State Youngstown, Ohio 1:00pm W, 35-17
Sat. 11/23/2013 South Dakota Fargo, N.D. 2:30pm W, 42-0
NCAA FCS Second Round
Sat. 12/7/2013 Furman Fargo, N.D. W, 38-7
NCAA FCS Quarterfinal
Sat. 12/14/2013 Coastal Carolina Fargo, N.D. 11:00am W, 48-14
NCAA FCS Semifinal
Fri. 12/20/2013 New Hampshire Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 52-14
NCAA Division I Football Championship
Fri. 1/4/2014 #5/4 Towson Frisco, Texas 1:00pm W, 35-7

Bison Men's Basketball 2013 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
Wed. 10/30/2013 Concordia Moorhead Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 98-49
Fri. 11/8/2013 Viterbo Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 93-49
Thu. 11/14/2013 St. Mary's Moraga, CA 1:30pm L, 65-78
Mon. 11/18/2013 Southern Mississippi Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 69-70
Wed. 11/20/2013 Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. 6:00pm L, 69-70
Sun. 11/24/2013 North Dakota Grand Forks, N.D. 5:00pm L, 77-95
Cable Car Classic
Fri. 11/29/2013 Santa Clara Santa Clara, Calif. 10:00pm W, 91-85
Sat. 11/30/2013 Rice / Rider Santa Clara, Calif. 8:00pm/10:00pm W, 87-70
Mon. 12/2/2013 Valley City State Fargo, N.D. 7:000pm W, 86-43
Gotham Classic
Sat. 12/7/2013 Bryant Smithfield, R.I. 12:00pm W, 66-62
Wed. 12/11/2013 Notre Dame South Bend, Ind. 6:00pm W,73-69
Sat. 12/14/2013 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio 7:15pm L, 62-79
Mon. 12/16/2013 Delaware Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 85-66
Sat. 12/21/2013 Towson Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 90-82
Mon. 12/23/2013 Utah Valley Orem, Utah 8:00pm W, 74-70
Sat. 1/4/2014 Mayville State Fargo, N.D. TBA W, 96-45
Thu. 1/9/2014 Fort Wayne Fort Wayne, Ind. TBA L, 71-82
Sat. 1/11/2014 IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. TBA W, 87-64
Thu. 1/16/2014 Omaha Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 91-69
Sat. 1/18/2014 Western Illinois Fargo, N.D. TBA W, 65-52
Sat. 1/25/2014 South Dakota State Brookings, S.D. 4:00pm W,85-77
Thu. 1/30/2014 South Dakota Vermillion, S.D. 7:00pm W,66-63
Sat. 2/1/2014 Denver Denver, Colo. 5:00pm L, 63-67
Thu. 2/6/2014 IUPUI Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 66-60
Sat. 2/8/2014 Fort Wayne Fargo, N.D. 4:00pm W, 69-58
Thu. 2/13/2014 Western Illinois Macomb, Ill. TBA W, 56-52
Sat. 2/15/2014 Omaha Omaha, Neb. 4:00pm W, 75-59
Sat. 2/22/2014 South Dakota State Fargo, N.D. TBA W, 74-59
Thu. 2/27/2014 South Dakota Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 82-54
Sat. 3/1/2014 Denver Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 78-68
Summit League Tournament
Sat. 3/8/2014 Summit League Quarterfinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Sun. 3/9/2014 Summit League Quarterfinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Mon. 3/10/2014 Summit League Semifinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Tue. 3/11/2014 Summit League Championship Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA

Bison Women's Basketball 2013 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
Wed. 10/30/2013 University of Minnesota, Crookston Fargo, N.D. 5:00pm W, 64-59
Sat. 11/2/2013 Concordia College (Minn.) Fargo, ND 2:00pm W, 85-56
Fri. 11/8/2013 Mayville State University Fargo, N.D. 5:00pm W, 112-62
Thu. 11/14/2013 University of Maine Orono, ME 6:00pm L, 59-64
Sat. 11/16/2013 Harvard University Cambridge, MA 1:00pm L, 56-84
Wed. 11/20/2013 University of Northern Iowa Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 82-86
Wed. 11/23/2013 Milwaukee Milwaukee, WI 7:00pm L, 64-76
Double Tree LA Westside Thanksgiving Classic
Fri. 11/29/2013 University of Montana Los Angeles, CA 3:00pm W, 70-53
Sat. 11/30/2013 Loyola Maymount or UC Irvine Los Angeles, CA TBA W, 64-61
Air Force Academy Tournament
Fri. 12/6/2013 Air Force Academy USAF Academy, CO 8:00pm L, 63-82
Sat. 12/7/2013 University of Wyoming USAF Academy, CO 3:00pm L, 69-72
Sat. 12/14/2013 University of North Dakota Grand Forks, N.D. 2:00pm L,83-88
Tue. 12/17/2013 Mississippi State University Fargo, ND 7:00pm L,62-72
UTSA Holiday Classic
Sat. 12/28/2013 UTSA San Antonio, TX 2:00 pm L, 68-79
Sun. 12/29/2013 Northwestern State San Antonio, TX 12:00 pm L, 50-75
Thu. 1/2/2014 University of Northern Colorado Fargo, ND 7:00pm L, 70-74
Thu. 1/9/2014 IPFW Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 89-98
Sat. 1/11/2014 IUPUI Fargo, ND 2:00pm L, 46-71
Thu. 1/16/2014 University of Nebraska at Omaha Omaha, NE 7:00pm L, 48-66
Sat. 1/18/2014 Western Illinois University Macomb, IL 4:30pm W, 83-77
Wed. 1/22/2014 Valley City State University (N.D.) Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 83-61
Sat. 1/25/2014 South Dakota State University Fargo, ND 2:00pm L, 53-73
Thu. 1/30/2014 University of South Dakota Fargo, ND 7:00pm L, 70-83
Sat. 2/1/2014 University of Denver Fargo, ND 2:00pm W, 85-79
Thu. 2/6/2014 IUPUI Indianapolis, IN 2:00pm L, 53-77
Sat. 2/8/2014 IPFW Fort Wayne, IN TBA L, 51-57
Thu. 2/13/2014 Western Illinois University Fargo, ND 7:00pm L, 68-76
Sat. 2/15/2014 University of Nebraska at Omaha Fargo, ND 2:00pm L, 57-68
Sat. 2/22/2014 South Dakota State University Brookings, SD TBA L, 53-75
Thu. 2/27/2014 University of South Dakota Vermillion, SD 7:00pm L, 87-95
Sat. 3/1/2014 University of Denver Denver, CO 2:00pm L, 74-87
Summit League Tournament
Sat. 3/8/2014 Summit League Quarterfinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Sun. 3/9/2014 Summit League Quarterfinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Mon. 3/10/2014 Summit League Semifinals Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA
Tue. 3/11/2014 Summit League Championship Sioux Falls, S.D. TBA

Bison Women's Volleyball 2013 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULTS
La Quinta Inn & Suites Invitational
Fri. 8/30/2013 Wichita State Orem, Utah 5:30pm L, 0-3
Sat. 8/31/2013 Utah Valley Orem, Utah 1:30pm L, 0-3
Sat. 8/31/2013 Arizona State Orem, Utah 5:30pm L, 0-3
NDSU Doublewood Inn Classic
Fri. 9/6/2013 Northern Iowa vs. Wisconsin Fargo, N.D. 4:30pm L, 0-3
Fri. 9/6/2013 Louisville Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 0-3
Sat. 9/7/2013 Wisconsin Fargo, N.D. 12:30pm L, 1-3
Sat. 9/7/2013 Northern Iowa Fargo, N.D. 7:000pm L, 0-3
Georgia Southern Tournament
Fri. 9/13/2013 High Point Statesboro, Ga. 10:00am L, 0-3
Fri. 9/13/2013 Oral Roberts Statesboro, Ga. 4:00pm L, 0-3
Sat. 9/14/2013 Georgia Southern Statesboro, Ga. 11:00am L, 0-3
Kansas Invitational
Fri. 9/20/2013 Kansas Lawrence, Kan. 12:00pm L, 0-3
Sat. 9/21/2013 Notre Dame Lawrence, Kan. 9:30am L, 1-3
Sat. 9/21/2013 Georgia Lawrence, Kan. 2:30pm L, 0-3
Sat. 9/28/2013 South Dakota State Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 3-1
Sat. 9/30/2013 North Dakota Grand Forks, N.D. 7:00pm L, 0-3
Fri. 10/4/2013 South Dakota Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 1-3
Sat. 10/5/2013 Denver Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 0-3
Fri. 10/11/2013 Omaha Omaha, Neb. 7:00pm L,0-3
Sun. 10/13/2013 Western Illinois Macomb, Ill. 2:00pm L, 0-3
Fri. 10/18/2013 Fort Wayne Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 3-1
Fri. 10/19/2013 IUPUI Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm L, 0-3
Sat. 10/26/2013 South Dakota State Brookings, S.D. 7:00pm W, 3-0
Fri. 11/1/2013 Denver Denver, Colo. 7:30pm W, 3-0
Sun. 11/3/2013 South Dakota Vermillion, S.D. 2:00pm W, 3-0
Fri. 11/8/2013 Western Illinois Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W, 3-0
Fri. 11/9/2013 Omaha Fargo, N.D. 7:00pm W,3-0
Fri. 11/15/2013 IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. 6:00pm L, 0-3
Fri. 11/16/2013 Fort Wayne Fort Wayne, Ind. 6:00pm L, 0-3

Bison Wrestling 2013-2014 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME/RESULT
Fri. 11/9/2013 #13 Missouri Fargo, N.D. L 9-23
Sat. 11/9/2013 Bison Open Fargo, N.D. 2 Champions
Sat. 11/23/2013 #17 University of Northern Iowa Dekalb, Ill. L 12-29
Sat. 11/23/2013 Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. W, 21-16
Sat. 11/30/2013 South Dakota State Brookings, S.D. W, 30-13
Sat. 12/7/2013 Dragon Open Moorhead, Minn 2 Champions
Sat. 12/14/2013 Iowa State Fargo, N.D. L, 13-22
Sun. 12/29/2013 Midlands Championships Evanston, Ill. All Day
Mon. 12/30/2013 Midlands Championships Evanston, Ill. All Day
Sat. 1/4/2014 Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. W, 35-6
Mon. 1/6/2014 CSU Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif. W, 27-12
Sat. 1/17/2014 Boise State Boise, Idaho W, 26-15
Sat. 1/19/2014 Oregon State Corvallis, Ore. W, 19-17
Fri. 1/24/2014 Air Force Fargo, N.D. W, 41-6
Sun. 2/2/2014 Wisconsin Madison, Wis. L, 17-23
Fri. 2/7/2014 Utah Valley Orem, Utah W, 33-11
Sun. 2/9/2014 Northern Colorado Greeley, Colo. W, 28-11
NWCA National Duals
Sun. 2/16/2014 #19 Chattanooga Columbus, Ohio W, 28-10
Sun. 2/16/2014 #1 Minnesota Columbus, Ohio L, 3-35
Mon. 2/17/2014 #25 Oregon State Columbus, Ohio L, 14-23
Fri. 2/21/2014 Wyoming Fargo, N.D. L, 16-17
Fri. 2/23/2014 South Dakota State Fargo, N.D. W, 32-12
Sat. 3/8/2014 NCAA West Regional Orem, Utah All Day
Thu. 3/20/2014 NCAA Championships Oklahoma City, Okla. All Day
Fri. 3/21/2014 NCAA Championships Oklahoma City, Okla. All Day
Sat. 3/22/2014 NCAA Championships Oklahoma City, Okla. All Day